Global-Watch Meetings

Webinar on April 9, 2019: How to get organizations to play a key role in workers’ psychological health?

Webinar with Mr. Peter Kelly, an international expert in workplace psychological health and stress prevention.

april 9, 2019
Montréal : Noon to 1:00 P.M. (UTC-5)
London: 5:00 P.M. to 6:00 P.M. (UTC)
Los Angeles : 9:00 A.M. to 10:00 A.M. (UTC -8)
Paris : 6:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M. (UCT +1)
Madrid : 6:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M. (UCT +1)
Warsaw : 6:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M. (UCT +1)
Denmark : 6:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M. (UCT +1)
Finland : 7:00 P.M. to 8:00 P.M. (UTC +2)
IN ENGLISH, FREE FOR EVERYONE

 

For those who were unable to attend the noontime conference on January 29th 2019 in Quebec, Canada.

Webinar with Mr. Peter Kelly, an international expert in workplace psychological health and stress prevention.

There has been an increase in workplace psychological health initiatives in recent years. Despite these efforts, individual approaches are often preferred over organizational approaches. What can we learn from European and international initiatives?

After taking part of this webinar, participants will :

  • Understand the trends and challenges related to workplace psychological health
  • Understand the legal obligations and related national initiatives in the UK, as well as the general European context promoting healthy workplaces
  • Be inspired by international initiatives to guide their own workplace strategy

 

Mr. Peter Kelly holds a Master in organizational psychology. He acts as a technical expert in the areas of workplace health and well-being and work-related stress prevention at the Health and Safety Executive in the UK. He is also the practitioner chair of the European Academy of Occupational Health Psychology, where he leads organizational initiatives to prevent psychosocial risks and promote workplace prevention. He has contributed to research studies and has also been involved in many European expert groups dealing with workplace psychological health.

 

FEE

Free

TO REGISTER

Click here

Pin It on Pinterest